2023 Board of Directors

Executive Board

Doug Chaffin, Chairman of the Board
President, Monroe Bank and Trust (retired)
Regional President, First Merchants Bank

Molly Luempert-Coy, Vice Chairwoman
Regional Manager, DTE Energy

Nicklaus Calkins, Treasurer
Partner, Cooley Hehl Sabo & Calkins

Susan Vanisacker, Secretary
Director of Organizational Effectiveness &
Community Relations, La-Z-Boy Incorporated

The Honorable Ted Roll, Executive Board Member
Grand Chief of the Wyandot of Anderdon Nation



Alisha Cooley
Foundation Administrator

Kathleen Czajkowski
River Raisin Trade Depot Manager

Board Members

Darrin Arquette
President, Regional Acute Care-Michigan & President, ProMedica Monroe Regional Hospital

The Honorable Robert Clark
Mayor, City of Monroe

Dr. Grenae Dudley
President & CEO, Youth Connection

William Hoffer 

Captain, Delta Airlines

Mike Jewell
UA Local 671 Monroe Plumbers & Pipefitters Business Manager

Donald Lieto
Executive Vice President, Monroe Bank & Trust, (retired)

Cheri Maitland
Floriculturist & Business Owner, National Park Service Volunteer

Dr. Susan Martin
President Emeritus and Professor
Eastern Michigan University

Keith Masserant
Mid American Group

Ralph Naveaux
Historian & Author

Adelaide Pascaris
ITC Holdings Sr. Area Mgt. Local Government & Community Affairs

Dr. Kojo Quartey
President of Monroe County Community College

Matt Vanisacker
Economic Development, City of Monroe

Advisory Council

William Braunlich
Past Chairman of the Board,Attorney at Law, Braunlich, Russow & Braunlich

Dale Brose
Chairman, Port of Monroe

Mark Cochran
Economic Development Director, City of Monroe

Henry Lievens
Chairman, Monroe County Board of Commissioners

Al VanWasshenova
Honorable Frenchtown Township Supervisor

National Park Service Liaison

Scott Bentley
Ex officio Board Member
Superintendent, River Raisin National Battlefield Park
U.S. Department of the Interior